top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Caroline

Love, Abba Father

Updated: Jan 15, 2018


Beloved,


I know you, your heart, your mind. I knew you before you were born. I fearfully and wonderfully handcrafted you while you were in your mother’s womb. The day you were born, My soul sang anthems of joy because you began this beautiful journey in life.


Oh how dearly I treasure each and every moment you spend with me. Do you know how much I crave your prayers? Do you know how badly I want you to reach out to me when you’re hurting? I ache for your attention. I want to give you all of your heart’s desires.


I hate the evil in this world. The sin that lives in this world naturally repels my Love. It creates a gap, separating us. Darkness creeps in to destroy, taking souls as prisoners. Jealousy kills the beauty I create. Lies from others that have hurt you cannot overcome my Truth. Changes that challenge your everyday life can neither bend nor break my constant Love for you. I am the same yesterday, today, and all the days to come. I have fought for you since the beginning of time. I have won that fight, so that you can walk in victory with Me everyday. Do you know that I still continue to fight for you? I fought for you yesterday. I am fighting for you today, and again will fight for you tomorrow. I gave my entire life for you, so that you would have a chance to experience eternal life with Me. I prayed for you in the Garden. I died a criminal’s death for you. I thought of you on that cross while I took my last breath. My heart breaks for you when you are hurting. Please… do not be afraid to call upon my Name. I am listening.


I want you, all of you. I want you to call out to me when you’re mad, angry, heartbroken. Come to me, all who are weary. Come to me with all your burdens. I will give you complete rest (Matthew 11:28). Come to me with your hot tears and scary fears. I promise I am listening, even if it doesn’t feel like it. The world will tell you I have abandoned you, but that is a lie from Satan. He doesn’t want you to believe that I have handpicked you purposefully and intentionally as My sons and daughters.


You are my precious child, I am always watching out for you. There is not a single moment I have forgotten about you. In fact, I have a tattoo of your sweet name engraved on my hand (Isaiah 49:16). You were an orphan in this world, and I have adopted you into My family. I call you by name as my beloved child. You are mine, forever.


When your earthly family falls apart, your Heavenly Father remains the same. My Love for you is unfailing and unconditional. There is nothing you can do to for me to stop loving you.


When you fear the mystery of the future, I already know the course you will take. You have free will, but keep trusting in Me. Walk in the freedom I have given to you, so that you may fulfill the sweetest joy.


When you doubt your beauty or worth, I have already claimed you as beautiful and priceless. Please do not be harsh upon your body, for I have created you in My Holy image. You are a beautiful temple in My eyes, precious and treasured and beloved.


When you have made a huge mistake and can’t seem to shake off your shame, I have already payed the price of death for your eternal forgiveness. My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is perfected in your weakness (2 Corinthians 12:9).


When you feel lost, alone, and too far gone, I have new mercies emerging with each morning. Like the dew on green pastures, my blessings never cease to come at the right time. Allow My Spirit to renew your mind, to be restored in the likeness of My Goodness (Ephesians 4:23, 24). I am your strength when you are weak. Lean on Me. I am right here.


When you seem defeated in the battle of life, I have already won the fight. Walk victoriously in that freedom with Me. Do not fear, for I am with you. Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you rise up with my righteous right hand (Isaiah 41:10).


I have good news for you. If you trust in Me with all of your heart, We can do anything. Please, take My Hand. Hold onto it for dear life and do not let go. I will not lead you astray. Goodness and mercy will follow you all the days of your life (Psalm 23:6). This is an everyday kind of love. It is not just a love that exists when you need something from Me. My Spirit is within you when you are on the highest of mountains, and the lowest of valleys. Please, let Me give you strength. My Bread of Life will give you the strength to grow through the heartbreaks. Trust me, I haven’t left you. Don’t have faith in your own faith, but in your One True God.


When the storms are raging and the waves are crashing on top of you from every corner, I am with you. I have parted the seas, healed the sick, turned water into wine, cast out demons, and defeated Death itself. Your cries out to me do not go unnoticed. All My answers are yes and amen. Talk to me. Trust in Me. Follow me. Rest in Me. I love you more than you know.


Love,

Abba Father



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page